Trips to Auschwitz since 1993! | Auschwitz Travel

Recensioner

Reviews from people who have booked their trip with Baltic Express

2016.04.14
Here we would like to thank you for a very well organized trip.
Particular , we would like to commend your skilled guides and staff at the hotel .
Very nice and helpful people .

05.18.2014.

Hi. I would like to thank you for your work on our journey where we are tomorrow and the sake of mankind learn from history and enlightens us about tolerance and human equality.
It has gone very well. Over my expectations.
Now with this experience, I look forward to arranging this again with my team and with you next year.

Many thanks to you.

Best regards / Sincerely

Mr. Özkan

May 2014 not left yet.

Would like to thank you for a great new service, I have booked school trips with the company before and never been anywhere near this service!

MVH / Tomas.
Prolympia

July 2013.

Hello Anders!
We had a great trip and was completely satisfied.
We will gladly return more times.
Have a nice day!

Sincerely Carina

05/19/2013

Hey Anders.

Here is a big thank you from Mr. & Mrs. Barbalics J

Everything on our trip ran like clockwork.
We had a very good and nice weather all the time.

The tours were fantastic
And we got lots of it.

(To make a website and link to the Baltic Expressbuss later.)

Yours sincerely
Peter

05/08/2013

Hi Anders

We came home on schedule and everything worked really well.
It was our failure to not check the first day’s times properly.
Then everything flowed very well. We are very pleased with the content and design.
Maybe we want to make a shorter version next year and pick out certain parts of
The program is not, the trip will be so many days.

Next time we will book earlier absolute.

Thanks for any help

SINCERELY

Bear Eckerrot
04/22/2013

The hotel worked out great.
Large and fine rooms, kanonbra breakfast and dinner.
Perfect location, when you knew that the students did not ran out more than the supermarket, which they thought was funny.
It went well and easy to get into town by såpårvagnen.

Anders, we are super happy.
Thousand thanks.
Like to go with you again.
Best regards

Mona

02/26/2013

Hello Anders!
The trip was great! Sorry to not be linked to you. I forgot .. everything worked superbly well!
I’m on the course this week, but we can be heard of. Mw Anna

04/22/2013

Hi Anders
thank you for an incredible completed week in Krakow!
Everything worked perfectly.
Good hotel, food, guide services and bus … well everything worked great.
Everyone here:)
Sending more feedback later, overwhelmed by tasks such as marking of national tests odyl.

Best regards
Mona

08/28/2012

Hello,

Many thanks for a very well organized and executed trip!
Everything worked perfectly. Very friendly and knowledgeable guides, Maria in Budapest
and Josinna (correct spelling?) in Krakow. All passengers have expressed their
complete satisfaction with the arrangements, the hotels were fine, restaurants
nice and friendly service, first-class buses.
We recommend this trip to our sister associations.

On the SPF Lomma’s behalf
Göran Rydner
Chairman and co-traveler

04/24/2012

Now sits with the final report of our fantastic trip, and when I came to you
was interested in student work so here are two pieces, you’ll see if you
can use them.
Travelogue first
Travelogue second

05/12/2012

Hello Anders!
Thanks for the great support during booking and
implementation of our weekend trip to Krakow!
Everything worked perfectly –
And – in front of a special thanks to our interpreter in Auschwitz,
The guy who studied Swedish for five years and has been
four months Vadstena folk high school –
What a perfect Swedish without any accent!
Sincerely, / His Sons o Björkmans

04/07/2012 – 12
Hello Anders!

Then we have our trip to Poland behind us. I just want to inform you that we are very happy with it. Everything went well, wizard adept at telling young people!
Nice hotel, good program, excursion with rafting much appreciated, we thrived in Poland!
Stefan

Stefan Sandgren

Hi Anders,
here comes the review of us on the trip we made 19 to 21 April 2011 to Krakow.

Fantastic arrangement, mixed impressions, both earnest and pleasant in the proper mix. Wizard Marlene was wonderful with young, knowledgeable and friendly service. Everything worked perfectly. Well worth the money, we will gladly return. Kolmårdens Parish

Here’s a story from our diary from the trip:
”Now we approach the end of this trip, which was amazing but at the same time horrible. It is difficult to understand everything they saw and heard at Auschwitz-Birkenau, how to expose people to such brutal things, deprive them of everything they had. The trip was super and the weather wonderful. A trip you should do with all of catechist. ”

Thanks again!

Greeting Kamillaserien

Kamilla Barkstedt

Församlingspedagog

05/17/2011 Monica Holst

Hello Anders!
Now 65+ are back home after an absolutely incredible nice trip.
First we want to thank you for the wine we were given by you.With hindsight ihand so city hotel a better hotel for groups. Good breakfast but dinner a bit spartan, you know you have to whine about något.Allt was orderly with excursions o bussresor.Sist but not least, the wizard, a real highlight, was afraid of henne.Tack yet again for a nice trip.
SINCERELY
Monica Holst

2011.05.03 Stig Hedlund.

Hi Anders,

We, eight seniors from Ludvika, made from 3-7 May for a trip to Krakow, directed by
Baltic Express.
We did a guided tour of Krakow’s wonderful Old Town, visited the Auschwitz-Birkenau
and ended with the fabulous Wieliczka Salt Mine.
Everything worked perfectly, just under the pre-made planning.
Our guide Marlena, a Swedish-speaking Polish, was very knowledgeable and also a
pleasant and wonderful man.
Our driver drove us to where we wanted and was always in place in good time in advance
fixing venues.
In short, an excellent trip, which all participants felt.
Thanks Baltic Express.

Stig Hedlund
Ludvika
2011.04.19 Kamilla Barkstedt

Hi Anders,
here comes the review of us on the trip we made 19 to 21 April 2011 to Krakow.

Fantastic arrangement, mixed impressions, both earnest and pleasant in the proper mix. Wizard Marlene was wonderful with young, knowledgeable and friendly service. Everything worked perfectly. Well worth the money, we will gladly return. Kolmårdens Parish

Here’s a story from our diary from the trip:
”Now we approach the end of this trip, which was amazing but at the same time horrible. It is difficult to understand everything they saw and heard at Auschwitz-Birkenau, how to expose people to such brutal things, deprive them of everything they had. The trip was super and the weather wonderful. A trip you should do with all of catechist. ”

Thanks again!

Greeting Kamillaserien

2011.04.12,
Hello Anders! Yes, we were pleased with the trip. Very clean hotel, good and tasty food (although young people ”whined” some of it was a little upprepningsmat; potatoes in various forms (mashed potatoes, french fries) and breaded / fried schnitzels / chicken etc.) No more repetitive than at home in Sweden would I could imagine. Good thought anyway, I think it was. And I felt that Poland was so much more ”developed” than I had expected. Have not been there since 1972 when I formally ”interrailade” but in practice most hitchhiked my way with a friend. Marlena mentioned ocskå to Poland since joining the EU in 2004 evolved a lot. What an incredibly likeable and good guide, Marlena, just as you suggested earlier: most number * (= stars) to her!

04/07/2011 Alf Olsson

Hello Anders, we are very happy with the trip. Everything has worked well.
Guided tours of Krakow, accommodation in hotel and Auschwitz with a guide.
The logistics of the bus perfectly. It has been a very memorable trip
for all of us. I cut a further comment from one of us:

My following thoughts …

Thoughts come and go …

My loved ones have asked me, ”How have you been?”
What do you answer and how can one explain this experience?
It was amazing, terrible, horrible and very interesting.
The great thing was to have a wonderfully collegial bunch, where we could
ventilate our impressions and thoughts or just be quiet and let
all have sink in.
We had a good support from each other!
Incidentally, everything was very well planned organizational point!
Without these amazing interpreters had not received this information so
vivid and understandable!
I can only say THANK YOU I got to be one of you on this trip!

Helen

Alf Olsson
Teacher
03/19/2011 LINE Lindenfors.

Hey!
Sorry for the late reply.
The trip was great! Everything went great! The hotel huh fine, a bit remote but we got pushed by our driver to and from the center. The food was quite OK! The guide was so very cruel!
I heard no complaints during the entire trip from anyone, so a big thank Anders for An incredibly trip!

2011,02,08

Hey!

The trip to Poland with visits to Auschwitz, Birkenau and the Salt Mine was absolutely fantastic. Everything worked out according to our order and according to your commitments. The hotel was quite ok, close to all kulurutbud and the Old City. The guide was absolutely fantastic very nice and accommodating and could speak Swedish perfect. The shuttle also worked perfectly.

We are all very happy with the trip and will recommend it and your travel agency to our friends and acquaintances.

Many thanks for your help!

Gösta Jonsson Stockholm

2010,05,24

Thanks Anders,
All went perfectly and Marlena were absolutely stunning with its tranquility and knowledge.
We are completely satisfied and I hope we have not left too many traces behind.
Will come to you for the next academic year.
Warm thank Anders and I also wish you a pleasant summer, the will, was so sure!
Thore Skånberg

2010,04,20 Michael Gränsgärd.

Would like mom just to thank you for all the work you have done for our children to be able to get to Auschwitz. They came away and how satisfied anywhere.
Thanks from a parent at Hedängskolan.

2010,03,25-30. Kerstin Rask,

Hello Anders!
I do not really know how to begin …
Our Poland Week was absolutely superb!
Our guide Malena was amazing!
The bus driver super friendly!
The accommodation was tip top!
The program is packed but still well suited!
Folklore evening was a relaxed fun contrast to all the hard work at the Auschwitz-Birkenau …
We simply had a wonderful trip !!!
We like to go with Balic Express again and strongly recommend others do the same!
THANKS BOB FOR YOUR GOOD SERVICE !!!

Sincerely Kerstin Rask Lind and Hedesunda gang

2010,03,23. Jonas Bilow, Study Promotion Orebro.

Add

2010,03,23 Christian Gustafsson.

The trip was great, great weather, great company, great guide, I will more than likely trip
back to Krakow, a great city. So do you have a group of Värmland who want a photographer
with please feel free to mention that I like to follow and shoot at them.
Are you a group so contact him please if you want a photographer.
2010,03,09 Stone Appeltofft Söderfjärd in Vaxholm.

Thanks for your mail. Had intended to write to you anyway.
We got home last night tired and very happy! The trip was been
great: good hotel, good arrangement, good grub, very good guide!
! Everything has klaffat perfect.
Only problem: when we arrived at the hotel at night was not in
the spatial distribution of the number of 4-bed, 3-bed and twin room, so we had to
middle of the night to make room for distribution. But it went well – that was
only a small problem on the whole.
Many thanks for your cooperation. I will recommend you to all the way

2010,03,13. Soren Gustafsson Härjedalens Secondary School.

Might be fun for you with an evaluation of the trip. I did not attend himself, who might have seen, but it was I who organized it. The group was so pleased at the homecoming. Everything has worked perfectly with accommodation, transportation, restaurants, etc. and the guide was super.

2009,08,02

Hello Anders!
I just wanted to get it all together and write a few lines about the trip in August.
I feel that everyone, both leaders and young people are very happy and excited about the trip, we got to experience.
Bus drivers, Kamil and the non-English language that I unfortunately forgot the name of was very flexible and accommodating. He drove us on Saturday ordered additionally with a trailer to take the baggage in without us asking. It was enough otherwise the only thing that we experienced somewhat problematic: that the bus did not have space for luggage. But things worked out during the journey.

The guides Marlena and Justyna we give the highest rating. Gratefully with GOOD Swedish guidance. Some young people had probably had little trouble otherwise. Now they could be very frank in asking about things. Then there was the journey tuned. The first was the Maximilian Kolbe’s death when we were in Auschwitz, so it was special, and Marie upptagelses day when we arrived at Jasna Gora in Chestochowa. The impressions were probably no less strong of it. Now we hope for a small story in the local newspaper and young people to talk about their journey of some services during the autumn.

I ask you to convey our greetings and our thanks to the four that made it so good. And you understood who arranged everything together! We may hear about other projects down the road …

Everything good and blessing, I wish you!
Pontus Johansson, Falkirk.

2009,08,26

Hello Anders!

I just want to thank you for an incredible trip we had in Krakow 26 to 29 August with class 9D2 from Bergtorp school in Täby.

The whole trip worked in minute detail, and there were uncertainties, so it was easy to get hold of someone who could help.

Day 1
The bus was standing at the airport (even though we were late)
Nice bus driver
Very nice lunch restaurant in Krakow – good service
Good Swedish-speaking guide in Krakow (Ewa)
The hotel had good location and was really fresh and nice staff

Day 2
Kanonguid + guided tour of Auschwitz (Swedish speaking) – long day but great
Everything served with lunch that we brought forward to 13:00

Day 3
Good Swedish-speaking guide in the salt mine
Nice free afternoon
and finally
Super Nice dinner with folklore !!!! It was a success of the students !!!

That said a great trip and we had great weather the whole stay (+30)

Thanks again !!!
Sincerely, Susan Hellstrom